Student Life Staff

The UMF staff is here make sure your residential life experience is educational, safe,  and involved with all aspects of living and learning in a liberal arts community. You will meet three types of staff in your residence hall. Each professional staff member has a role in helping students adjust to college life to help them make the most of residential, social, and academic life at UMF.

Assistant Directors are professional staff members that live on and off campus.

Assistant Director of Housing and Academic Success is responsible for the housing process for the residence halls and upholding a climate of holistic academic success across campus.

Assistant Director of Student Life is responsible for the supervision of Community Assistants and Graduate Hall Directors and the oversight of student activities.

Graduate Hall Directors are professional staff members who reside in campus housing and are responsible for the day-to-day management of the residence halls. Their role is to be a presence within the residential halls and uphold University policy. Each Hall Director has the experience and skill to create living-learning environments that challenge and encourage development of the “whole” student, foster a sense of community in the residence halls, and empower residents to take responsibility for their actions and decisions.

Community Assistants are carefully selected student leaders who assist in developing a safe and healthy community. Community Assistants fulfill many roles including programming, administration, and policy enforcement. They are familiar with the University’s goals, services, policies and procedures.


 

 

Brian Ufford

Director Student Life and Associate Conduct Officer
207.778.7334
brian.ufford@maine.edu
116A Olsen Student Center

 

 


Judy Peary-Adams

Administrative Assistant I Student Life Office
207.778.7348
jpadams@maine.edu
116 Olsen Student Center

 


Kelsey Champagne-Smith

Assistant Director of Housing and Academic Success
207.778.7488
kcsmith@maine.edu
110 Olsen Student Center

 

 


Hope Shore

Assistant Director of Student Life
207.778.7188
Hope.Shore@Maine.edu
112 Olsen Student Center

 

 


Dori Condon

Graduate Activities Coordinator
207.778.7346
dori.condon@maine.edu
Olsen Student Center

 

 


Kathleen Simpson

Graduate Residence Hall Director
Scott North, Scott South, Scott West
kathleen.simpson1@maine.edu
Olsen Student Center

 

 

 


rlwc

Kayla Falco

Graduate Residence Hall Director
Mallett Hall, Purington Hall, Frances Allen Black Hall
kayla.falco@maine.edu
Olsen Student Center

 


Tyler Minnick

Graduate Residence Hall Director
Dakin Hall, Stone Hall
tyler.minnick@maine.edu
Olsen Student Center

 

 


Office of Conferences and Events

rlwc

Ernestine Hutchinson

Coordinator Of Conferences & Events
University of Maine at Farmington
111 South Street
Farmington, Maine USA 04938
eleight@maine.edu
tel 207-778-7344
fax 207-778-7183