UMF offers three paths for formally pursuing an academic program that focuses on the environment: (1) Environmental Science (B.A. or B.S.), administered by the Department of Natural Sciences, (2) Environmental Policy and Planning (B.A.), administered by the Department of Social Sciences, and (3) an interdisciplinary minor in Environmental Studies, coordinated by Professor Drew Barton (  For more information on these programs, see below.

Environmental Science, B.A

Environmental Science, B.S

Environmental Policy and Planning, B.A

Environmental Studies Minor